My Top Two: Beauty Products

burt

Suppose you were asked question: If you could grab only two beauty items for a weekend away, what would you toss in your makeup bag?

Tough one, right?

I might answer like this: “Have you seen my makeup bag? It’s been missing for months!”

Okay, so I’m not much for getting dolled up. I do, however, know what I’d grab.

1. Pink Ice, Rue 21 ($10)

pink ice

My little sister, Madi, sprayed this in my room once and I was instantly hooked. The scent is light and fruity, without being too youthful for a grown women. And yes, it does cost just $10 and is sold by a store with an age limit. Don’t worry. This fragrance feels both sophisticated and fun!

2. Tinted Lip Balm, Burt’s Bees ($7)

Burts-Bees-Tinted-Lip-Balm

I’m a chapstick gal and Burt’s Bees is my vice. When I need a little color, I go for their tinted lip balm. It’s creamy and refreshing, and lacks the strange smells and textures found in lipstick.

My favorite is Sweet Violet. It’s cheery but not surprisingly so–as a makeup minimalist, I’m nervous about crossing this line. I also love Red Dalhia for a moodier look. If Eric catches me wearing one of these colors, his reaction is always the same: a smile, followed by, “You look really pretty.” Works for me!

 

*What are your top two beauty products?

**Did you know Burt is a real person? A new documentary about his life released just last week. The trailer is so funny and Burt seems like such a nonchalant and unassuming guy (and maybe a little cooky). I can’t wait to see it! 

***Pictures via 1, 2 and 3

One thought on “My Top Two: Beauty Products

Leave a Reply

